Euler Hermes > Euler Hermes Canada

Euler Hermes in Canada

 

 

In operation since 1923, Euler Hermes Canada is a branch of Euler Hermes North America Insurance Company (head office in Owings Mills, Maryland) and is the oldest and largest private carrier of trade credit insurance and accounts receivable management solutions in Canada. 


Euler Hermes offers services for both domestic and export business trade transactions, protecting clients against commercial and political risk in more than 200 countries and territories worldwide. We also provide services to help companies of all sizes outsource their debt collection, risk management and credit management information needs.
 
Euler Hermes Canada has historically advanced its products through a direct sales force. In addition, EH Canada has an expansive distribution network of brokers and third party alliances represented by over 50 specialty and P&C producers.



 

EULER HERMES CANADA KEY FACTS

  • Over 90 years of experience in Canada and over 100 years in North America
  • In North America, licensed in all 50 States, the District of Columbia and all 10
    Canadian provinces
  • Presence in over 50 countries and 5 continents
  • Distribution network includes direct agents, banks, and brokers
  • Easy online policy management for clients, brokers, and banks
  • Over 40 million companies monitored in our proprietary risk database
  • Provides coverage in over 200 foreign markets
  • AA- financial rating by Standard & Poor’s and A+ by A.M. Best Company

 

SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

 
At Euler Hermes, being responsible implies concrete actions related to the environment, customer service, diversity and humanitarian causes.

Sustainable regional development and employment


We encourage concrete local engagements and are proud of our subsidiaries conducting humanitarian projects via foundations and permanent NGOs.

In Canada

Mississauga and Montreal offices are collaborating with local charities through food drives and volunteering opportunities for employees. Additionally, Euler Hermes Canada will partner with Habitat for Humanity, commencing in 2015.

Euler Hermes > Euler Hermes au Canada

Euler Hermes au Canada

 

 

 

​En opération depuis 1923, Euler Hermes Canada est une filiale de Euler Hermes North America Insurance Company (siège social situé à Owings Mills, Maryland) et est le plus ancien et la plus importante compagnie privée d’assurances commerciales et de solutions de gestion de créances au Canada.


Euler Hermes offre des services reliés aux transactions commerciales des entreprises, tant domestiques que d'exportation, protégeant les clients contre les risques commerciaux et politiques dans plus de 200 pays et territoires à travers le monde. Nous offrons également des services de collection afin d’aider les entreprises de toutes tailles avec leurs besoins de collecte de dettes, de gestion des risques et de gestion de crédit.

 
Euler Hermes Canada offre ses produits par le biais d'une force de vente directe. De plus, EH Canada dispose d'un réseau de distribution très étendu de courtiers et de tiers-partis représentant plus de 50 spécialités et producteurs P&C.
 

EULER HERMES CANADA FAITS MARQUANTS

  • Plus de 90 années d'expérience au Canada et plus de 100 ans en Amérique du Nord
  • En Amérique du Nord, sous licence dans les 50 États, le District de Columbia et les 10 provinces canadiennes
  • Présence dans plus de 50 pays et 5 continents
  • Le réseau de distribution comprend des agents directs, des banques et des courtiers
  • Gestion des polices via des outils en ligne faciles pour les clients, les courtiers et les banques
  • Plus de 40 millions d'entreprises vérifiées dans notre base de données exclusive de risque
  • Offre une couverture dans plus de 200 marchés étrangers
  • Notation financière AA- par Standard & Poors et A + par AM Best Company

RESPONSABILITÉ SOCIALE


Chez Euler Hermes, être responsable implique des actions concrètes liées à l'environnement, au service à la clientèle, à la diversité et aux causes humanitaires.


Développement régional durable et emploi


Nous encourageons les engagements locaux concrets et nous sommes fiers de nos filiales opérant des projets humanitaires via des fondations et des ONG permanents.

Au Canada

Nos bureaux de Mississauga et Montréal collaborent avec des organismes de charité locales afin d’organiser des collectes des denrées alimentaires et des opportunités de bénévolat pour les employés. De plus, Euler Hermes Canada travaillera en partenariat avec Habitat pour l'Humanité, à compter de 2015.